Who We Are

MGM Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Group

Our current members are:

  • Ammara Aqeel (Graduate Student)
  • Fernando Cruz Alsina (Postdoc)
  • Lawrence David (Chair, Faculty)
  • Craig Lowe (Faculty)
  • Teresa McDonald (Graduate Student)
  • Aruna Menon (Graduate Student)
  • Jessica Portillo (Graduate Student)
  • Griffin Carter (Graduate Student) 
  • Debbie Badillo (Graduate Student) 
  • Camila Manso Musso (Postdoc) 
  • Carlos P. Arques (Postdoc) 
  • Maribel Navarro 
  • Shania Appadoo (Staff) 
  • David Tobin (Faculty)

Thank you to the following department members who have previously served on the group:

Graduate students: Brianna Petrone, Erin Curtis, Jon Ark, Alyson Barnes, Jui-Lin Chen, Zachary Holmes, Jay Jawahar, Aparna Krishnan, Jeffrey Letourneau, Gilberto Padilla Mercado, Julia Palmucci, Hannah Schmidt, Daltry Snider, Christine Vazquez

Postdocs: Nora-Guadalupe Ramirez, Miriam Kutsch, Nathalee Belser, Asiya Gusa, Victor Ocasio-Ramirez

Staff: Francesca Galeffi, Kyle Beausoleil, Vincent Albanese, Maira Harume Nagai, Jason Howard, Brook Heaton, Emily Hunt, Mary Patrucco,

Faculty: Sue Jinks-Robertson, Daniel Lew, Raphael Valdivia, Micah Luftig


Interested in joining the committee? We meet on the first Thursday of each month from 11:30 to 12:30 in Jones 415.  Email Lawrence David (lawrence.david@duke.edu) if you are interested in joining.

Want to submit a topic for discussion?  Email any member of our current committee with a suggestion or submit a topic (option to do so anonymously) using this form.