San Roman, Alspaugh, Holley Recognized with Faculty Awards

MGM's Adrianna San Roman, Andrew Alspaugh, and Christopher Holley have been given School of Medicine faculty awards in recognition of their excellent work. Congratulations!

Adrianna San Roman, PhD - Whitehead Scholars Program

The Whitehead Scholars Program, supported through a gift from the Whitehead Charitable Foundation, helps attract and nurture the most promising biomedical researchers to the faculty at Duke University School of Medicine.

Andrew Alspaugh, MD - Excellence in Professionalism Award

The Excellence in Professionalism Award recognizes faculty members who exemplify professionalism and personify Duke’s guiding principles of respect, trustworthiness, diversity, teamwork, and learning.

Christopher Holley, MD, PhD - Early Career Mentoring Award in Basic and Translational Science

The Research Mentoring Awards recognize faculty members in the School of Medicine for excellence in research mentoring. Excellence can be demonstrated in many ways, such as by the accomplishments of individual mentees, by programs implemented by the mentor, or by exceptional creativity in mentoring.

Click here to read about all the 2024 School of Medicine Faculty Award Recipients.