PRIMARY FACULTY

Headshot of Jen-Tsan Ashley Chi, MD, PhD

Jen-Tsan Ashley Chi, MD, PhD
Associate Professor
Center for Genomic and Computational Biology
(919) 668-4759
jentsan.chi@duke.edu

Headshot of Jörn Coers, PhD

Jörn Coers, PhD
Associate Professor
Director, Center for Host-Microbial Interactions (CHoMI)
(919) 684-7109
jorn.coers@duke.edu

Headshot of Bryan R. Cullen, PhD

Bryan R. Cullen, PhD
James B. Duke Professor
Founding Director, Center for Virology
(919) 684-3369
bryan.cullen@duke.edu

Headshot of Lawrence David, PhD

Lawrence David, PhD
Assistant Professor
Center for Genomic and Computational Biology
(919) 668-5388
lawrence.david@duke.edu

Headshot of Fred Dietrich, PhD

Fred Dietrich, PhD
Associate Professor
(919) 684-2857
fred.dietrich@duke.edu

Nick Heaton

Nicholas Heaton, PhD
Assistant Professor
(919) 684-1351
nicholas.heaton@dm.duke.edu

Headshot of Joseph Heitman, MD, PhD

Joseph Heitman, MD, PhD
James B. Duke Professor and Chair
(919) 684-2824
heitm001@duke.edu

Headshot of Stacy M. Horner, PhD

Stacy M. Horner, PhD
Assistant Professor
Co-Director, Center for RNA Biology
(919) 684-1921
stacy.horner@duke.edu

Headshot of Sue Jinks-Robertson, PhD

Sue Jinks-Robertson, PhD
Professor and co-Vice Chair
Director, Cell and Molecular Biology Program
(919) 681-7273
sue.robertson@duke.edu

Headshot of Jack Keene, PhD

Jack Keene, PhD
James B. Duke Professor
(919) 684-5138
keene001@mc.duke.edu

Headshot of Dennis Ko, MD, PhD

Dennis Ko, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor
(919) 684-5834
dennis.ko@duke.edu

Craig Lowe

Craig Lowe, PhD
Assistant Professor
(919) 613-1754
craig.lowe@duke.edu

Headshot of Micah Luftig, PhD

Micah Luftig, PhD
Associate Professor and co-Vice Chair
Director, Center for Virology
(919) 668-3091
micah.luftig@duke.edu

Headshot of Doug Marchuk, PhD

Doug Marchuk, PhD
James B. Duke Professor
Director, Division of Human Genetics
(919) 684-1945
douglas.marchuk@duke.edu

Headshot of Hiroaki Matsunami, PhD

Hiroaki Matsunami, PhD
Professor
(919) 684-2777
matsu004@mc.duke.edu

Headshot of John H. McCusker, PhD

John H. McCusker, PhD
Associate Professor
(919) 681-6744
mccus001@mc.duke.edu

Headshot of Thomas D. Petes, PhD

Thomas D. Petes, PhD
Minnie Geller Professor
(919) 684-4986
tom.petes@duke.edu

Headshot of John Rawls, PhD

John Rawls, PhD
Associate Professor
Director, Duke Microbiome Center
(919) 613-7212
john.rawls@duke.edu

Matt Scaglione

Matthew Scaglione
Assistant Professor
Center for Neurodegeneration and Neurotherapeutics
Phone: 919-668-8830
Email: matt.scaglione@duke.edu

Debra Silver, PhD
Associate Professor
(919) 668-7909
debra.silver@duke.edu

Headshot of Beth Sullivan, PhD

Beth Sullivan, PhD
Associate Professor
(919) 684-9038
beth.sullivan@duke.edu

Headshot of David Tobin, PhD

David Tobin, PhD
Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
(919) 684-9152
david.tobin@duke.edu

Headshot of Raphael Valdivia, PhD

Raphael Valdivia, PhD
Professor
Vice Dean for Basic Science
(919) 668-3831
valdi001@mc.duke.edu

Headshot of Dong Yan, PhD

Dong Yan, PhD
Assistant Professor
(919) 684-1929
dong.yan@duke.edu

Primary Research Track Faculty

* Primary Research Track Faculty without Graduate Faculty Appointments

Headshot of Tatjana Abaffy

Tatjana Abaffy*
Volatile metabolomics signatures of cancer and its olfactory detection
919-668-3622
tatjana.abaffy@duke.edu

Headshot of Robert Bastidas, PhD*

Robert Bastidas, PhD*
Characterizing the phenotypic plasticity inherent to the rapamycin and FK506 receptor FKBP12 in Mucor circinelloides
(919) 668-2450
robert.bastidas@duke.edu

Headshot of Holly Dressman

Holly Dressman*
Gene expression profiling
(919) 668-1583
holly.dressman@duke.edu


Brook Heaton
Uncovering new viral restriction factors using CRISPR screening technology
(919) 684-1375
brook.heaton@duke.edu

 Headshot of So Young Kim

So Young Kim*
Functional genomics approaches to uncover and characterize mechanisms of tumorigenesis and tumor maintenance
(919) 684-7955
soyoung.kim@duke.edu

 Headshot of Sheng Sun

Sheng Sun*
The evolution of mating type locus in fungi, including the transition between tetrapolar and bipolar mating systems
(919) 684-3036
sheng.sun@dm.duke.edu

Emeritus/Retired Primary Faculty

Maria Cardenas-Corona, PhD

Wolfgang Karl (Bill) Joklik

Lizzie J. Harrell

Elwood Linney, PhD

Thomas Mitchell

David J. Pickup, PhD

Joseph Nevins