The Alpha Omega Alpha 2015 new members announced

The Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA) Medical Honor Society elects a small number of students, faculty and alumni each year who exemplify the qualities of scholastic performance, leadership, fairness in dealing with colleagues, compassion for others, integrity of character, and service to the school and community at large.

Membership in AOA is a distinction that accompanies a physician throughout his or her career.

Please join me in congratulating the following members of our community who were elected to the Duke University School of Medicine chapter of the Alpha Omega Alpha Medical Honor Society for the fall 2015.

Faculty and Alumni

Kathy Andolsek, MD – Community and Family Medicine (Senior Faculty)

William Steinbach, MD – Pediatrics  (Junior Faculty)

Peter Fecci, MD – Neurosurgery (Alumnus)

Medical Students

Abiram Bala

Jared Blau

Alison Brown

Ajay Gopalakrishna

Yamini Krishnamurthy

Cody Nelson

Lowell Nicholson

Mark Winkler